How do I reset a course or recertify a user?
Applies to: Local Admin, Administrator
There are two options: resetting a single course, and recertifying an operator whose certificate is about to expire.
To reset a course:
- Go to the User Management page
- Find the user and click the eye icon
- Find the course you want to reset
- Click the three-dot menu (⋮) next to the course and select "Restart Course"
- The course progress will reset to Not Started and the user will see it at 0% on their courses page
To recertify an operator when their certificate is expired or expiring within the next 60 days:
- Go to the Near Expiration tab on My Home
- Find the user and select "Recertify"
- This resets both the theory course and the practical evaluation
If you want to recertify a user before their certificate is within the 60-day window, you will need to manually reset the theory course and the evaluation using the steps above.