Are users automatically notified when they’re assigned new courses?
Applies to: Local Admin, Administrator
No, users are not automatically notified when new courses are assigned to them. You can either email them outside of the system or send a completion reminder through the platform.
To send a reminder through the platform:
- Go to the User Management page
- Find the user and click the eye icon to view their profile
- Find the assigned course
- Click the three-dot menu (⋮) next to the course and select "Remind"
This sends the user an email letting them know they have a course to complete.